2020 Disney Oscar Nominees

| | |

The 2020 Academy Awards® nominations were announced this morning live from the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures in Los Angeles. The Walt Disney Company brands totaled 23 nominations in 15 categories.

Disney and Pixar’s Toy Story 4 is among the nominees for best Animated Feature Film and is also nominated in the best Original Song category for “I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” (with music and lyrics by Disney Legend Randy Newman), along with Frozen 2’s anthem “Into the Unknown,” featuring music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez. Take a look at the total list of nominations here:

Best Picture
Ford v Ferrari—
Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping, and James Mangold, Producers
Jojo Rabbit—Carthew Neal and Taika Waititi, Producers

Actress in a Supporting Role
Scarlett Johansson—Jojo Rabbit

Animated Feature Film
Toy Story 4—Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen, and Jonas Rivera

Costume Design
Jojo Rabbit
—Mayes C. Rubeo

Film Editing
Ford v Ferrari
—Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland
Jojo Rabbit—Tom Eagles

Original Score
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
—John Williams

Animated Short Film
Kitbull—Rosana Sullivan and Kathryn Hendrickson

Sound Editing
Ford v Ferrari—Donald Sylvester
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker—Matthew Wood and David Acord

Sound Mixing
Ad Astra—Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson, and Mark Ulano
Ford v Ferrari—Paul Massey, David Giammarco, and Steven A. Morrow

Documentary (Feature)
The Cave—Feras Fayyad, Kirstine Barfod, and Sigrid Dyekjær

Makeup and Hairstyling
Maleficent: Mistress of Evil—Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten, and David White

Original Song
“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” from Toy Story 4—Music and Lyric by Randy Newman
“I’m Standing with You” from Breakthrough—Music and Lyric by Diane Warren
“Into the Unknown” from Frozen 2—Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Production Design
Jojo Rabbit
—Production Design: Ra Vincent, Set Decoration: Nora Sopková

Visual Effects
Marvel Studios’ Avengers: Endgame—Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken, and Dan Sudick
The Lion King—Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones, and Elliot Newman
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker—Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach, and Dominic Tuohy

Adapted Screenplay
Jojo Rabbit—Screenplay by Taika Waititi

Source: Academy Awards